Photography News Issue 31

Photography News | Issue 31 |



Photography News Awards 2015 The winners Last month saw the UK’s imaging industry packed into the NEC for The Photography Show 2016 – so it was the perfect venue to roll out the red carpet for the Photography News Awards. PN’s editor Will Cheung played host and handed out the trophies to the deserving winners, as voted by our readers...

Fujifilm’s Theo Georghiades collected the Awards for Professional CSC with the FujifilmX-T1, while the FujifilmX-T10 won best Consumer CSC and Launch of the Year.

The PN 2015 Award for Advanced CSC went to the Olympus OM-D E-M5 Mark II and it was collected at The Photography Show by Olympus’s Mark Thackara.

Nikon won Advanced DSLR with its D810, Consumer DSLR with the Nikon D7200 and Telephoto zoom lens with the Nikon AF-S 200- 500mm f/5.6E ED VR. From left, Mark Higgins, Sara Marshall and Briony Samuel collect the Awards.

Lighting specialist Elinchrom won Awards for Monobloc Flash with the Elinchrom BRX 500 and Innovation of the Year for the Elinchrom EL- Skyport Transmitter Plus HS. Chris Whittle from Elinchromwas more than happy to collect the Awards.

Chris Burfoot collects the Award for the best Mains Flash Power Pack, the mighty broncolor Scoro S 1600 RFS.

Powered by